Sleeping is something I like. It’s like an escape route for me. A well deserved escape from reality. Sounds immature doesn’t it? Because as soon as you open your eyes you and I know that reality will greet. Yet I wish I could hibernate because even if winter isn’t here, the one in my heart has always been present.

I feel I’m the weakest being on planet earth. I wish to hibernate to be kind to my mind, body and soul. But whatever you plan, all your thoughts will perish as if struck by a poisonous arrow right in the core. Just as daylight meets the eye.

My vision blurs, my head aches as though it has stored burdens as huge as mountains. My skin feel hot, as it was the source of all the fire in the world.It feels as though my ribs are crushing my lungs into nothingness. My lungs yearn for fresh air, though what they get is nothing less than smoke from wild forest fire. My heart feels heavy,darker and shrunken.

I struggle to keep eyes still as the pain shoots through my spine I am forced to shut my eyes as tight as possible. While tears begin to flow, a mile a minute.

 

Inky