Old post.But you gotta read it!
Okay? πŸ™‚

GIRL WITH THE GREEN BOOK

Today I’m going to be writing about something personal, yet universal. But first, a little background story.

I was sitting at the airport, waiting for my flight that was to take me to see my parents. I had arrived a few hours early so I had quite some time to kill before boarding. Anyways, I co-incidentally found myself sitting next to this very adorable old couple, very inviting they seemed. After introducing myself I habitually started conversing with them. Thankfully they too, were interested in talking to me. Now the man was a Pakistani but his wife was from England and they had spent most of their lives outside of Pakistan so we were only using English with each other. They were telling me stories about their cat and their house and how they met. It was all fun and lovely.

Soon after, the man said something that made…

View original post 827 more words

