Salam/Hi everyone!

Remember I did 3 Day Quotes Challenge previously?

Well,here I am with another sweet challenge. 😛

I was nominated for this by the bunnyblog02 from  Bunny blogsite.

You should definitely check out his post here.It will make your mouth water,maybe. ^^’

RULES:

  1. You have to write your feelings not the recipe.
  2. You have to tell the person who is nominating you what is your favourite food(so He/She can also give it a try if they like. 🙂 )
  3. You have to add a picture of the dish.
  4. You have to nominate 7 persons for this challenge.

My favourite dish is Murgh(Chicken)Pulaou.It is a very common dish in my country.Easy to cook,yummy to eat. I’m sure alot of you out there would have tried it.However,you haven’t tried the one that I have. 😉

That’s because my mother makes THE BEST PULAO in the world (Nazar na lag jai 🙄 warna mera kia hoga :/ so MashaAllah,MashaAllah and Alhamdulillah!)

Ohkay so this lady seriously has magic! ❤ I tell her if you open up a restaurant you will kick out alot of people from business.But then I think most Desi moms cook very well SubhanAllah!(plus expect their children to do the same.) 😕

A friend of my mother was moving to another country (England or Scotland I forgot.) I remember her saying to  my mother that even if someone adds poison to your pulao I will without hesitation eat it.Yes,she said that 😮 I remember.Now the funny thing is that everyone agrees to this.I love my mother’s Chicken Pulao.People say she makes it just like my grandmother.

I wish I could take a picture and post it here but I guess I will just take from the net.So here..

maxresdefaultDid you know the word pulao/pilau is in the Oxford dictionary?I remember being so surprised when I saw it in mine.

So My Master Chef Mama ( awh that’s a cute title XD ) has shared her recipe with me which is both awesome and dangerous.Awesome because I can make Pulaou whenever I want with her recipe.Dangerous because it might not always taste the same,it never will I think.AND,what if she says now you make it… since I know the recipe and procedure.I will be deprived of such a lovely dish made by her.Ooh scary,what a tragedy that’ll be! 😥

Anyway,I have made Chicken Pulao a few times.  It turned out well.Just that the first time,I forgot to add salt. XD I was so tensed about all the spices,I focused more on that.Oh and I was in the kitchen having my mwuahahah moment as i didn’t add much red chilli power and I like it that way.Funny thing is that when we started eating she( my mother) toldl me she added some chilli powder.

Evil plan,flopped! :/ Puwan puwan puwaaan…

Anyway,let’s not forget that FOOD is a blessing from ALLAH SWT.He gave us so much it,so much of variety,people to make it for us,people who have fed us,been there to make sure that we don’t choke on something,people who would change their whole menu for the night just because the kid is sick and parents don’t want him/her to feel left out.How beautiful is that? ❤ We can never  thank Him enough,even we need to pay thanks for this thought that we should thank him.As we are always rewarded for our intentions.SubhnaAllah and Alhamdulillah!

Now,I remembered something from what I have written above.Hehe 🙄

My mother made Pulao once and I obviously very much enjoyed.After dinner,I just sat and was staring out of the window.She came and sat next to me and asked me what I was thinking of.I replied and quickly told her that dinner was yummy.She smiled and told me to Thank ALLAH SWT.She does that almost everytime. If someone says..’hmm this is yummy’She replies to it by saying: Allahumma lakal hamd wa lakashukr.Thus,we are also reminded of remembering Allah and thanking him.

Back to the story.So she said to thank Allah and then she asked me ‘Did you ask for it?’I asked..’for what’.She said..’ for the food’ and added,’There are alot of people in the world who don’t have food,you have so much of it.Did you even ask for it?’

This is just a summary of what she said.The way she said it was just that..it touched me.It made me wonder.Breakfast,snacks,lunch,tea time,dinner,desserts.When was the time I asked for it?He gave me so much always.You had donuts and hot chocolate for breakfast? Yummy! But did you ask Allah for it? Did you thank him?

I sometimes feel ashamed of eating so much ( by that I don’t mean over eat,I don’t over eat.I can’t over eat.) Eating so much more than alot of people in the world,I feel like I am a beast who just feast.(That rhymes FYI :P)

Alhamdulillah for all that He has given us.

I nominate…

  1. Sulphur man who wrote Clueless Guys Dining.
  2. Sana Khan who is making comics like these My Comic Life. AND ALSO cooks.
  3. Soaib from Mera Blog.
  4. Saiz from his blog..here.
  5. Khushboo Singh.. her blog
  6. Nayaab from Elegies and aches.
  7. Hiba
  8. Ishma Imroz
  9. Spicylife
  10. And everyone who is reading this post at the moment!

If you’re lazy,you can tell me what you like best in the comments.but it’ll just prove that you aren’t accepting the challenge.

 

 

